Aravilla Testimonials

Our Residents Say It Best

The team at Aravilla includes knowledgeable advisors who can help you sort through senior living options, costs and ways to pay. Simply fill out the form below and we will contact you in the manner you prefer. Or, call us at
941.444.9398.

“I was lonely and didn’t know what the future would be like until I found Aravilla. Here, I have found the staff to be friendly, ready to help, food that is delicious and presented beautifully. I feel safe and secure with new friends, entertainment every evening and activities to keep me busy.” – Joann Hawkins, Current Resident

“My husband and I are here because of the excellent care. We also love the music. Delightful!” – Barbara Mann, Current Resident

“Happiness is contagious to all here at Aravilla because of the outstanding surroundings, staff, services, activities, and food!” – Marilyn Lowry, Current Resident

“I trained correctional officers for many years, and I can see that the training the Aravilla staff has received is excellent.” – Sally Bayer, Current Resident

“I am so happy to be at Aravilla. It is a very heartwarming and comfortable place. I love the people, and the food is out of this world!” – Beverly Warshaw, Current Resident

    5 star review  Best of the Best! My elderly parents are now residing in assisted living at Aravilla since November 2019. The quality of care and service has been nothing less than first class. They truly love their residents at this facility! The staff and cleanliness of Aravilla is second to none. My parents always say that they are well treated and cared for at Aravilla. I would recommend anyone to this facility if they need the services they provide. Patty McDonald is one of the directors there when we first toured the facility with Mom & Dad and she and everyone else welcomed them with open arms. Many Thanks to Aravilla and staff! Dan & Jill Schmidt Sarasota, Florida

    thumb Dan Schmidt
    5/20/2020

    4 star review  

    thumb Patricia Martinez
    10/04/2016

    5 star review  My father in law passed away June 6th under hospice care in the Aravilla senior living facility, after living there for the past two years. My wife and I found the place extremely accommodating. It has a great atmosphere, and the management and staff are all we could have asked for. We have experience with senior living facilities in both Michigan and Florida, and beyond a doubt, this is by far the best we've dealt with. Carol Copenhaver, the administrator, was more than gracious in allowing all of his immediate family to see him in his final days, despite the Covid-19 restrictions.

    thumb Anthony Lorts
    7/13/2020

    5 star review  Good place to work. Good Management. If you’re looking a place to Work Aravila Memory Care is the best place in Sarasota.

    thumb Jean Julme Alexandre
    7/20/2022

    5 star review  My Dad and I love Aravilla! We had visited often before this pandemic, and were pleased with how they strive for a happy, active, fun lifestyle for all the residents, and it is such a beautiful, new facility. The staff is wonderful and work very hard to handle the daily challenges, especially during COVID 19. My Dad really enjoyed the daily live music, and it will be amazing to resume that, post pandemic. Patty McDonald was so helpful and supportive during his move-in process during these challenging times. Executive Director Carol Copenhaver has been very helpful and supportive during some of his health issues too. We love Aravilla!

    thumb Julie Bach
    9/12/2020

    5 star review  Wonderful staff and facilities

    thumb Jody Feinroth
    9/09/2020

    5 star review  My elderly mother has been a resident at Aravilla since November, 2019. I can't say enough wonderful things about it. It is a beautiful, inviting and comfortable environment. The moment you walk in you can feel the difference with other places - in terms of community, cheerfulness and activity. The administrators, nursing staff, activities director, maintenance staff and food staff, are all caring and professional. They love the residents and are always available to talk to family members. This is especially important to me as I live far away in NYC. The most recent notable example of their level of care has been their superlative response to the Covid pandemic. I go to sleep every night confident that my mother is in good hands. As you can see, I highly recommend Aravilla!!

    thumb Sandy Hochman
    9/10/2020

    4 star review  For memory unit needs more parking and upgrading inside.

    thumb Charlene-Amber Starzonek
    2/15/2020

CONTACT ARAVILLA

Request more information and a tour today!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

CONTACT ARAVILLA

Request more information and a tour, or call our friendly team at 941-444-9398

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

FLORIDA LOCATIONS
Sarasota, Largo, Planned: Clearwater and Osprey

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content
  • Contact Us Today

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.